Fashion · Free · Group Gifts · Mesh · Second Life · Style · Uncategorized

Happy 2017

Happy 2017

It is gonna be a golden New Year!

I set out to find an outfit to welcome in 2017 with. So I started on marketplace as many times I do. I found this festive sweater from ALTER. Also as many times I do I opted to pop over to the store just to see if there might be a different price there as I have found that to be true before. Sometimes it pays off to run to the inworld shop. This was one of those times.To my surprise the sweater is set as a group gift. You do have to pay 50L to join the group but the sweater is 199L on marketplace so a sweet savings of 149L. Now saving money/lindens is always a good way to usher in a new year. As the icing on the cake the sweater comes with a 35 pattern hud and there is a matching man’s sweater so you can do the matchy match thing.

Happy 2017

To complete my look I lucked out with some really great FREE accessories. My 2017 party tiara is a FREE gift from !dm to help ring in the New Year. When you land walk up the stairs straight to the back wall and you will find this on the floor. Next you will find in Reign’s group notices my fantastic glittery wedges with color hud as a FREE group gift. There is a 250L fee to join the group. Glitter isn’t just for New Years these are a year round wearable wedge. Last but not least is another generous FREE group gift from Hello Dave. Maia the owner is helping us ring in the New Year with a big hud of nail polishes to complete any 2017 outfit from casual to fancy. I am including her picture of the palette so you can really get a good look at all your options.

Hello Dave - Nail Appliers

Now that we are all ready to welcome in 2017 lets do it!

Good bye 2016, welcome 2017!

My outfit:

Sweater: ALTER – Alma Sweater group gift FREE @ ALTER

Skirt: Blueberry – Ena @ Blueberry

Shoes: Reign – Holiday peep toe wedges GG FREE (find in group notices)

Tiara: !dM  – Happy 2017 FREE @ !dm

My Look:

Eyes: Ikon – Triumph Eyes – Evening @ Ikon

Mesh head: Catwa – Jessica @ Catwa

Mesh body: Belleza – Venus @ Belleza

Hair:  – Magika – sparkle @ Magika

Skin: DeeTaleZ – Olivia-Celtic @ DeeTaleZ

Lashes: Veechi –  Catwa Lashes [Princess] @ Veechi

Lipstick: LAKSHMI- Catwa 2016 Grand Holiday Party Gift FREE @ On9 

Pose: Di’s Opera – Cosmopolitan Gift FREE @ Cosmopolitan

Sim: Elysion

Leave a Reply

